top of page
Awards Ceremony
Blue ribbon with stars_edited.png
NCAUG Icon_edited_edited.png


For Excellence in GIS

Each year, members of the geospatial industry here in North Carolina create data, maps, applications and more that are used to influence and improve virtually every aspect of our daily lives.

NCAUG is proud to recognize and reward excellence in GIS through our annual awards!

About the Award

NCAUG will present the President's Award to one person (or project team) that represents a geospatial project, product or initiative, completed within the last 4 years, that is found to be particularly innovative or impactful to the State of North Carolina and beyond.  

The NCAUG Board will accept nominations from the public and will select the winner from those nominations to be announced at our Annual Conference.

Award Recipients will receive:

  • $500 cash prize

  • ​Custom-Engraved Award Plaque

  • One (1) Complimentary Conference Registration

  • Chance to present your project at the Conference Plenary Session


  • Project must have been completed within the last 4 years

  • Only one project will be selected each calendar year for award

  • Recipients may only win this award once for a single project, future nominations must be based on new projects

  • Anyone can nominate a project, however, each person can only nominate a project once.  Multiple people can nominate the same project

  • Only nominations received through the nomination form below will be considered

  • The nomination form MUST be completed with all required fields to be considered

  • Only one cash prize of $500 will be awarded regardless of award to a single person or a project team

  • Conference attendance is not mandatory for award recipients

  • Winners will be notified prior to the conference to claim their award

2024 Nominations are closed!

Recipients will be notified by June 30, 2024

If you have any questions please contact:

Lucy Brady

NCAUG President


bottom of page