top of page

Who We Are

The North Carolina ArcGIS Users Group Inc. (NCAUG) is a non-profit (Tax Exempt under section 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code) organization created to provide a forum for the exchange and distribution of knowledge, techniques, and data for people across North Carolina using and/or associated with software produced by the Environmental Systems Research Institute (ESRI).  While the focus is ESRI software and its related GIS applications, we certainly welcome all aspects of GIS, and users from all disciplines, including state and local government, academia, the private sector, and beyond.

ABOUT NCAUG

Our Mission

Our mission is to support the members by increasing technical expertise, building contacts within the GIS community and keeping members up to date with the latest developments in GIS. 

Current Officers
(2023 - 2024)

Officers are elected by NCAUG Members at the Annual Business Meeting held at the NCAUG Conference.  Officers serve a term of two calendar years in their respective positions. 

lbradyphoto_.jpg
President
Lucy Brady
NCDOT-DIT
lbrady2@ncdot.gov
Rick.jpg
Treasurer
Rick Wallace
Vexcel Imaging
rick.wallace@vexcelgroup.com
Jackie Dillon.jpg
Vice-President
Jackie Dillion, GISP
Town of Apex, NC
jackie.dillon@apexnc.org
josh_norwood_edited.jpg
Secretary
Joshua Norwood
Pender County, NC
 jnorwood@pendercountync.gov

NCAUG Past Presidents

NCAUG proudly recognizes the contributions to the organization and to the geospatial industry in NC by our former NCAUG Presidents.

NCAUG proudly recognizes the contributions to the organization and to the geospatial industry in NC by our former NCAUG Presidents.

Joseph Sloop, Ph.D, CGCIO, GISP
Rachel Patterson, PLS, GISP
Garrett Shields, GISP, CFM
Hope Morgan, PLS, GISP, CFM 
Amy Barron, PLS, GISP
Bill Richey
Scott Huffman
JJ Walker

Tim Lesser
Al Gillikin
Zsolt Nagy
Rick Pratt

2021 - 2022
2019 - 2020
2017 - 2018
2015 - 2016
2012 - 2014
2011 - 2012
2008 - 2010
2005 - 2007
2005
2002
1991

1989

Current Board Members

Members of the NCAUG Board of Directors are appointed to the Board by the existing members of the Board of Directors.  Board members may serve for up to 10 years.

peter.jpg
Peter Erlenbach
Esri
perlenbach@esri.com
20190108_102515.jpg
Garrett Shields, GISP, CFM
WSP USA
garrett.shields@wsp.com
SangwooMartySungt_headshot.jpg
Sangwoo "Marty" Sung, Ph.D.
NC Dept. of Transportation

ssung@ncdot.gov
KerryM.png
Kerry Mapes
Geo Owl
kerrym@geoowl.com
fogleman.jpg
Richard Fogleman, GISP, CFM
AECOM
richard.fogleman@aecom.com
IMG_5297_edited.jpg
Khalil McGruder
NC Dept. of Transportation
kmcgruder@ncdot.gov
Matt.jpg
Matthew Helms
City of Charlotte, NC
mjhelms@ci.charlotte.nc.us
NCAUG_Picture_edited.jpg
Shaylee Bowen
MapForsyth
bowensr@forsyth.cc
Kirby.PNG
Kirby Whitley
Olsson 
kwhitley@olsson.com
IMG_3059.JPG
John Lay, GISP, CFM
NC Emergency Management
john.lay@ncdps.gov
Brian Ross.jpg
Brain Ross
Brunswick County Sheriff's Office
brian.ross@brunswicksheriff.com

2024 Committee Assignments

Open Document
bottom of page