Who We Are

The North Carolina ArcGIS Users Group Inc. (NCAUG) is a non-profit (Tax Exempt under section 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code) organization created to provide a forum for the exchange and distribution of knowledge, techniques, and data for people across North Carolina using and/or associated with software produced by the Environmental Systems Research Institute (ESRI).  While the focus is ESRI software and its related GIS applications, we certainly welcome all aspects of GIS, and users from all disciplines, including state and local government, academia, the private sector, and beyond.

ABOUT NCAUG

Our Mission

Our mission is to support the members by increasing technical expertise, building contacts within the GIS community and keeping members up to date with the latest developments in GIS. 

Officers are elected by NCAUG Members at the Annual Business Meeting held at the NCAUG Conference.  Officers serve two year terms in their respective positions. 

President
Rachel Patterson, PLS, GISP
Moore County, NC
rpatterson@moorecountync.gov
Vice-President
Nancy Ross, GISP
Mecklenburg County, NC
nancy.ross@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Treasurer
Joseph Sloop, Ph.D, CGCIO, GISP
MapForsyth
sloopjb@mapforsyth.org
Secretary (Interim)
Patrick House, GISP
Greenville Utilities
houseep@guc.com

Current Officers

Board Members

Members of the NCAUG Board of Directors are appointed to the Board by the existing members of the Board of Directors.  Board members may serve for up to 10 years.

Garrett Shields, GISP, CFM
Wood
garrett.shields@woodplc.com
Joshua Norwood
Pender County, NC
jnorwood@pendercountync.gov
Peggy Fersner, PE (SC Retired)
North Carolina A&T University
fersner@ncat.edu
Lucy Brady
NCDIT - DOT
lbrady2@ncdot.gov
Richard Fogleman, GISP, CFM
AECOM
richard.fogleman@aecom.com
Rick Wallace
Quantum Spatial
rwallace@quantumspatial.com
Matthew Helms
City of Charlotte, NC
mjhelms@ci.charlotte.nc.us
Jackie Dillon, GISP
Town of Apex
jackie.dillon@apexnc.org
Chris Contreras, PLS, CGCIO
City of Jacksonville, NC
ccontreras@jacksonvillenc.gov
John Lay, GISP, CFM
NC Emergency Management
john.lay@ncdps.gov
Jay Fowler
Esri
jfowler@esri.com

© 2020 NCAUG All Rights Reserved

  • Twitter Clean