North Carolina ArcGIS

Users Group

 

About us

Our Mission Statement

Our mission is to support the members by increasing technical expertise, building contacts within the GIS community and keeping members up to date with the latest developments in GIS. 

 

Who We Are

The North Carolina ArcGIS Users Group Inc. (NCAUG) is a non-profit (Tax Exempt under section 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code) organization created to provide a forum for the exchange and distribution of knowledge, techniques, and data for people across North Carolina using and/or associated with software produced by the Environmental Systems Research Institute (ESRI).  While the focus is ESRI software and its related GIS applications, we certainly welcome all aspects of GIS, and users from all disciplines, including state and local government, academia, the private sector, and beyond.

NCAUG Officers

Vice-President

Nancy Ross, GISP

Mecklenburg County; nancy.ross@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Treasurer

Joseph Sloop, CGCIO,GISP

Map Forsyth; sloopjb@mapforsyth.org

Secretary

James Boyette

City of Goldsboro; jboyette@goldsboronc.gov

NCAUG Board Members

Garrett Shields GISP,CFM

Wood;

garrett.shields@woodplc.com

Kent Rothrock

Highland Mapping;

kentrothrock@hotmail.com

Joshua Norwood

Pender County;

jnorwood@pendercountync.gov

Beth Franson GISP

Town of Clayton; bfranson@townofclaytonnc.org

Peggy Fersner

North Carolina A&T University;

fersner@ncat.edu

Rick Wallace

Quantum Spatial;

rwallace@quantumspatial.com

Lucy Brady

 NCDOT;

lbrady2@ncdot.gov

Matt Helms

City of Charlotte;

mjhelms@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Patrick House

Greenville Utilities;

houseep@guc.com

John Lay GISP,CFM

North Carolina Dept of Public Safety

john.lay@ncdps.gov

Jay Fowler

ESRI

jfowler@esri.com

 

Membership

Become a
NCAUG Member
Professional Member $25
Student Members $10
Becoming a member will give you access to great members only events throughout the year.  Membership is for calendar year 2019.
If you attended the 2018 Annual Conference your 2019 membership was included.
Just click here to join.
 

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Event Details coming soon...

 

Social Media

 

Contact Us

© 2015 by NCAUG